News - Geneseo Republic - Geneseo, IL http://www.geneseorepublic.com/article/20120925/BLOGS/120929656/1001/NEWS geneseorepublic.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 23 Oct 2017 17:04:56 +0000 Geneseo Schools won't seek tax referendum in March; cuts & fees considered http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/geneseo-schools-wont-seek-tax-referendum-in-march-cuts--fees-considered?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/geneseo-schools-wont-seek-tax-referendum-in-march-cuts--fees-considered Using tort/liability levy for salaries could help Dist. 228; would still raise taxes http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/using-tortliability-levy-for-salaries-could-help-dist-228-would-still-raise-taxes?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/using-tortliability-levy-for-salaries-could-help-dist-228-would-still-raise-taxes Mummers Parade moves to Boo-tiful Saturday http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/mummers-parade-moves-to-boo-tiful-saturday?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/mummers-parade-moves-to-boo-tiful-saturday Bishop Hill history woven on new tapestry http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/bishop-hill-history-woven-on-new-tapestry?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171019/bishop-hill-history-woven-on-new-tapestry Paralyzed pooch learns to walk again, needs a home http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171018/paralyzed-pooch-learns-to-walk-again-needs-home?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Oct 2017 22:15:38 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171018/paralyzed-pooch-learns-to-walk-again-needs-home Suspect in custody after all-night manhunt in Atkinson http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171016/suspect-in-custody-after-all-night-manhunt-in-atkinson?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Oct 2017 15:03:59 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171016/suspect-in-custody-after-all-night-manhunt-in-atkinson Kuhn named Hammond-Henry CEO http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171012/kuhn-named-hammond-henry-ceo?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Oct 2017 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171012/kuhn-named-hammond-henry-ceo Vendor Fair will help Operation Christmas Child http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171011/vendor-fair-will-help-operation-christmas-child?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:26:01 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171011/vendor-fair-will-help-operation-christmas-child GHS students will stage fall play at Barn Theatre http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171011/ghs-students-will-stage-fall-play-at-barn-theatre?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:23:36 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171011/ghs-students-will-stage-fall-play-at-barn-theatre Henry County Historical Museum adds mural http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171011/henry-county-historical-museum-adds-mural?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:22:02 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171011/henry-county-historical-museum-adds-mural Local produce featured in new Geneseo Brewing Co. menu http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171005/local-produce-featured-in-new-geneseo-brewing-co-menu?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 21:28:07 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171005/local-produce-featured-in-new-geneseo-brewing-co-menu State Street Market a fall shopping event http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171005/state-street-market-fall-shopping-event?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Oct 2017 21:09:43 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20171005/state-street-market-fall-shopping-event Jackson Foundation gives $80,000 to humane society http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170928/jackson-foundation-gives-80000-to-humane-society?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170928/jackson-foundation-gives-80000-to-humane-society Chicago Street Decorating opening second location http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170927/chicago-street-decorating-opening-second-location?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 21:45:36 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170927/chicago-street-decorating-opening-second-location Cancer support group will meet at First Lutheran http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170927/cancer-support-group-will-meet-at-first-lutheran?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 21:43:51 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170927/cancer-support-group-will-meet-at-first-lutheran Richmond Hill staging 'The Diviners' http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170927/richmond-hill-staging-the-diviners?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Sep 2017 21:37:58 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170927/richmond-hill-staging-the-diviners Aisle of Flags creates space for 'mini display' http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170925/aisle-of-flags-creates-space-for-mini-display?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Sep 2017 16:11:47 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170925/aisle-of-flags-creates-space-for-mini-display Tour renovated Northside during open house http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170925/tour-renovated-northside-during-open-house?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Sep 2017 16:09:37 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170925/tour-renovated-northside-during-open-house GPAC plans Harvest Time Music Fest celebrations http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170915/gpac-plans-harvest-time-music-fest-celebrations?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:25:56 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170915/gpac-plans-harvest-time-music-fest-celebrations Youth Service Bureau names board http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170915/youth-service-bureau-names-board?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:23:38 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20170915/youth-service-bureau-names-board