Sports - Geneseo Republic - Geneseo, IL http://www.geneseorepublic.com geneseorepublic.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 30 Aug 2016 15:50:20 +0000 Tough foes await Green Machine http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/tough-foes-await-green-machine?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 19:16:01 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/tough-foes-await-green-machine Green Machine coverage will be tweaked http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/green-machine-coverage-will-be-tweaked?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 19:11:43 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/green-machine-coverage-will-be-tweaked Maple Leafs want to kick things up a notch http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/maple-leafs-want-to-kick-things-up-notch?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:47:22 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/maple-leafs-want-to-kick-things-up-notch Leafs are looking for the right mix on the court http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/leafs-are-looking-for-right-mix-on-court?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 18:22:48 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/leafs-are-looking-for-right-mix-on-court Soria, Leafs want more http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/soria-leafs-want-more?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 17:41:25 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/soria-leafs-want-more Balancing act for Brown http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/balancing-act-for-brown?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 17:27:19 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160825/balancing-act-for-brown Ivy Envy just like Cubs, 'We are good' http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160817/ivy-envy-just-like-cubs-we-are-good?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:45:14 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160817/ivy-envy-just-like-cubs-we-are-good Maple Leafs' golfers not chasing the past http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160817/maple-leafs-golfers-not-chasing-past?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:29:44 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160817/maple-leafs-golfers-not-chasing-past Murray, Lady Leafs ready to take over new roles http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160817/murray-lady-leafs-ready-to-take-over-new-roles?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Aug 2016 20:09:52 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160817/murray-lady-leafs-ready-to-take-over-new-roles Geneseo Hall of Fame inductees announced http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160810/geneseo-hall-of-fame-inductees-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:52:38 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160810/geneseo-hall-of-fame-inductees-announced Geneseo grads ready to help lead Vikings http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160810/geneseo-grads-ready-to-help-lead-vikings?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:45:50 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160810/geneseo-grads-ready-to-help-lead-vikings Italy trip about more than football http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160804/italy-trip-about-more-than-football?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Aug 2016 14:52:23 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160804/italy-trip-about-more-than-football Rice commits to joining Bradley Braves http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160804/rice-commits-to-joining-bradley-braves?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Aug 2016 14:35:12 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160804/rice-commits-to-joining-bradley-braves Mackey 2016 STAA All-American http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160727/mackey-2016-staa-all-american?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jul 2016 20:11:42 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160727/mackey-2016-staa-all-american Pena and Ramsey win Bark the Park http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160727/pena-and-ramsey-win-bark-park?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Jul 2016 20:04:00 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160727/pena-and-ramsey-win-bark-park Geneseo Gators snapping into action http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160721/geneseo-gators-snapping-into-action?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jul 2016 17:21:28 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160721/geneseo-gators-snapping-into-action Tennis postseason has a new twist http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160721/tennis-postseason-has-new-twist?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:41:53 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160721/tennis-postseason-has-new-twist Jensen chasing Olympic dream http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160630/jensen-chasing-olympic-dream?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 16:10:30 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160630/jensen-chasing-olympic-dream Claus, Timmerman win Maple City 4 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160623/claus-timmerman-win-maple-city-4?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 19:02:22 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160623/claus-timmerman-win-maple-city-4 Maple Leafs make a statement http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160602/maple-leafs-make-statement?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Jun 2016 18:58:20 +0000 Chris Steele http://www.geneseorepublic.com/sports/20160602/maple-leafs-make-statement