News - Geneseo Republic - Geneseo, IL http://www.geneseorepublic.com geneseorepublic.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 01 Jul 2016 08:54:59 +0000 Vandemore wins 2016 Music Fest crown http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160627/vandemore-wins-2016-music-fest-crown?rssfeed=true Mon, 27 Jun 2016 16:18:28 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160627/vandemore-wins-2016-music-fest-crown Henry County Fair kicks off 2016 edition http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160620/henry-county-fair-kicks-off-2016-edition?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Jun 2016 15:04:23 +0000 Mindy Carls http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160620/henry-county-fair-kicks-off-2016-edition Geneseo eyes rate hike to pay for water & sewer system fixes http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160617/geneseo-eyes-rate-hike-to-pay-for-water--sewer-system-fixes?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Jun 2016 19:36:36 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160617/geneseo-eyes-rate-hike-to-pay-for-water--sewer-system-fixes High school artist paints patriotic VFW mural http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160617/high-school-artist-paints-patriotic-vfw-mural?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Jun 2016 19:33:57 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160617/high-school-artist-paints-patriotic-vfw-mural A new home for the Geneseo Food Pantry http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160613/new-home-for-geneseo-food-pantry?rssfeed=true Mon, 13 Jun 2016 15:46:14 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160613/new-home-for-geneseo-food-pantry Co-valedictorians lead Class of 2016 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160518/co-valedictorians-lead-class-of-2016?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 May 2016 21:58:01 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160518/co-valedictorians-lead-class-of-2016 Geneseo seniors receive local scholarships http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160512/geneseo-seniors-receive-local-scholarships?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 May 2016 14:01:42 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160512/geneseo-seniors-receive-local-scholarships Swedish ambassador visits Henry County http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160512/swedish-ambassador-visits-henry-county?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 May 2016 13:58:30 +0000 Dave Clarke http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160512/swedish-ambassador-visits-henry-county Geneseo Chamber of Commerce may move to City Hall http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160512/geneseo-chamber-of-commerce-may-move-to-city-hall?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 May 2016 13:56:01 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160512/geneseo-chamber-of-commerce-may-move-to-city-hall New Geneseo barbershop pays tribute to veterans http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/new-geneseo-barbershop-pays-tribute-to-veterans?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:49:31 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/new-geneseo-barbershop-pays-tribute-to-veterans Transportation to California needed for first leg of quilt journey http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/transportation-to-california-needed-for-first-leg-of-quilt-journey?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:47:03 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/transportation-to-california-needed-for-first-leg-of-quilt-journey Four Geneseo readers join elite state list http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/four-geneseo-readers-join-elite-state-list?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:44:12 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/four-geneseo-readers-join-elite-state-list Geneseo library offering technology classes http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/geneseo-library-offering-technology-classes?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:31:05 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160505/geneseo-library-offering-technology-classes New Geneseo pool will honor donors http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160502/new-geneseo-pool-will-honor-donors?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 19:04:05 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160502/new-geneseo-pool-will-honor-donors Hennepin Canal path part of larger American Discovery Trail http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160428/hennepin-canal-path-part-of-larger-american-discovery-trail?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 18:56:14 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160428/hennepin-canal-path-part-of-larger-american-discovery-trail State wants money back http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160428/state-wants-money-back?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 18:54:36 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160428/state-wants-money-back PTA presents Life Memberships http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160421/pta-presents-life-memberships?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:52:23 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160421/pta-presents-life-memberships Vietnam Wall replica returning to Geneseo http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160421/vietnam-wall-replica-returning-to-geneseo?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Apr 2016 15:50:18 +0000 Lisa Depies http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160421/vietnam-wall-replica-returning-to-geneseo 'High School Musical' coming to Geneseo stage http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160407/high-school-musical-coming-to-geneseo-stage?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 15:28:35 +0000 Claudia Loucks http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160407/high-school-musical-coming-to-geneseo-stage Walker named new Abilities Plus director http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160407/walker-named-new--abilities-plus-director?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Apr 2016 15:26:58 +0000 http://www.geneseorepublic.com/news/20160407/walker-named-new--abilities-plus-director