Geneseo student-athletes earn All-Academic honors

Staff Writer
Geneseo Republic

The 2011 Northern?Illinois Big 12 Conference’s All-Academic and Honorable Mention teams were recently announced.

Receiving All-Academic honors were:

Boys’ Basketball: Blake Croegaert, Billy Hamer and Landon Hoon.

Girls’ Basketball: Keatyn?DeGrave, Bailee Kain, Kaci Storm, Allison Wiese and Natalie Witter.

Cheerleading: Tess Hamer, Erica Jepsen, Andrea Kastorff and Hannah Sheley.

Gymnastics: Alexandra Cravens, Paige Gatter, Tess?Hamer, Michelle McKinley, Hannah?Sheley and Emily?Wake

Maplettes: Brittany Mielke, Alanna Rumler and Madeline VanDaele.

Wrestling: Jacob Koster.

Those making the honorable mention teams were:

Boys’ Basketball: Alec Cheek, Tyler Fisher, Jared Kuban, JJ Rivera and Anthony Roome.

Girls’ Basketball: Kassi Anderson, Emily?Bozzer and Olivia Goethals.

Cheerleading: Sammi Eilers, Sally Hamer, Carly Humphries, Samantha Noble, Anastasia Norville and Kelsey Olive.

Maplettes: Stephanie Bollinger.

Wrestling: Sean Lillis, Oliver Newton and Bradley Schulte.