Diericks a yield contest winner

Staff Writer
Geneseo Republic
Rick Diericks, right, of Geneseo, was named a winner in the 2016 Asgrow National Yield Contest. Jesse Hamonic, left, an Asgrow DeKalb brand lead, presented the award.

Rick Diericks of Geneseo was honored as a winner in the 2016 Asgrow National Soybean Yield Contest.

Diericks captured an award with a yield of 102.65 bushels per acre with AG3231.

He was honored at the 2017 Commodity Classic in San Antonio, Texas.

“Congratulations to Rick on his outstanding achievement,” said Jesse Hamonic, Asgrow DeKalb brand lead. “It’s exciting to see farmers like Rick push yield boundaries through a winning combination of their management skills and Asgrow soybean products.”

In the 2016 Asgrow yield contest, 52 farmers were honored.