Geneseo softball end of season awards

Claudia Loucks
The Geneseo High School Lady Leafs Softball Team held their end-of-season event with awards presented to, from left, Georgia McKelvain, Team Spirit Award; Katelyn Emerick, Hustle Award and Will to Win Award; Taylor Krueger, Hustle Award; Sienna Frank, Most Improved Player; Madison Scott, Team Spirit Award; Maya Bieneman, Determination Award, Team Captain and Most Valuable Team Player; Morgan Snell, Team Spirit Award; Chloe Reed, Captain, Team Spirit Award; Tara Bomleny, “Rock” Award (Foundation to Build On); Payton Stohl, “Rock” Award (Foundation to Build On); Jaelyn Lambin, Most Valuable Offensive Player, “Rock” Award (Foundation to Build On) and Most Valuable Player; and Taylor Zvonik, Team Spirit Award. It was recently learned that Jaelyn Lambin was named to the 2022 Illinois Coaches Association Class 3A Second Team All-State. The GHS team finished their season with an overall record of 18-19.