Student council leaders are tabbed

Staff Writer
Geneseo Republic

Galva High School student council officers and class representatives have been named for the 2008-2009 school year.

Officers include: Taryn VanDeVelde, president; Ashley Thomson, vice president; Hayley Thuline, secretary; Tauge Rux, treasurer; and Morgan Nelson, publicity/historian.

Representatives are:

Seniors - Tim Larson, Sam Novotny, Ellie Savage and Nicole Thomson

Juniors - Brittany Anderson, Meg Engstrom and Chloe McIntire

Sophomores - Erika Edmonds, Jake McClintic, Brianna Melton and Kayla Stewart

Freshmen - Macy Droege, Emily Swanson, Lauren VanDeVelde and Taylor Williams