1 each from ROWVA, AlWood on first-team all-LTC unit

Staff Writer
Geneseo Republic

Senior Kaylyn Nelson of ROWVA and junior Stephanie Williams of AlWood have been named to the 10-member 2008-09 Lincoln Trail Conference girls basketball first team.

Nelson and Williams are joined on the first team by Annawan’s Kelly Buresh and Aron Jackson, Shelby Steger of Wethersfield, Natalie Turner of Stark County, Miriam Rutzen and Ashley Coffey of West Central, Leah Whittaker of Princeville and Gina Long of United.

Earning second team honors were Claire Hermie of Wethersfield, Brittney Price and Sarah Fabry of Stark County, Amanda Kruger and Erica Nimrick of Cambridge, Erica Tharp of Westmer, Kelsey Kovacik of ROWVA, Nicole Frye of Aledo, Kate Morrissey of Princeville and Michelle Williams of AlWood.

Receiving honorable mention were Chloe VanOpdorp and Jordan Jackson of Annawan, Erin Ehnle of Princeville, Ella Teel of AlWood and Haley Maynard of Aledo.