Lady Vikings earn LTC honors

Staff Writer
Geneseo Republic
The Lincoln Trail Conference Academic All-Conference team was recently announced. Members of the Lady Viking varsity squad recognized from Cambridge include from left, front row Chelsea Mitro, Kiersten McKie and Erica Nimrick, back row Sammi Stevenson, Marina Nuckels, Amanda Kruger and Ashley?Kruger.

 The girls basketball Lincoln Trail All-Conference team was released on Thursday, Feb. 26.  First team selections included Kelly Buresh and Aron Jackson, Annawan, Miriam Rutzen and Ashley Coffee, West Central, Shelby Steger, Wethersfield, Natalie Turner, Stark County, Leah Whittaker, Priceville, Stephanie Williams, AlWood, Gina Long, United, and Kalyn Nelson, ROWVA.

 Second team selections consisted of Erica Tharp, Westmer, Kelsey Kovacik, ROWVA, Nicole Frye, Aledo, Amanda Kruger and Erica Nimrick, Cambridge, Brittney Price, Stark County, Claire Hermie, Wethersfield, Sarah Fabry, Stark County, Kate Morrisey, Princeville, and Michelle Williams, AlWood.