Geneseo Wrestlers honored at awards event

Claudia Loucks
The 2021 Geneseo Wrestling Special Awards went to Bruce Moore, Desire Award and Co-MVP; Levi Neumann, Most Improved; Anthony Montez, Co-MVP. Moore and Montez were also category leaders for the team in Wins, Team Points, Falls and Takedowns.
Olivia Egert presented the Shawn Egert Memorial Team Camp Scholarships to Levi Neumann, left; Tim Stohl and Anthony Montez.
Carson Raya and Clay DeBaillie were recognized for “2021 Perfect Attendance.”
Geneseo wrestlers named to Western Big 6 All Conference are, from left, Anthony Montez, first team; Clay DeBaillie, first team; Carson Raya, honorable mention; Tim Stohl, second team; Jack Snyder, honorable mention; Levi Neumann, honorable mention; Bruce Moore, first team; Harrison Neumann, honorable mention. Logan Tuggle was named to the second team, but was absent for the photo.
Freshman letter winners are Hayden Moore and Josh Hock.
Sophomores who earned letters are, from left, Jack Snyder, Tim Stohl, Bennett Kreiner, Levi Neumann, Landen Gunnison, Landon Shoemaker, Aiden Damewood and Bruce Bealer. Other juniors who earned letters but were absent for the photo are Parker Especially, Dylan Riley and Dennis Thompson.
Juniors who earned letters are, from left, Carson Raya, Harrison Neumann, Anthony Montez, Nathan McAvoy and Ben Knowles.
Bruce Moore, left, and Clay DeBaillie, were presented senior letters and were recognized for being named to Academic All-Conference (seniors with cumulative GPA of 3.25 and above). Senior Logan Tuggle also received the honor, but was absent for the photo.

The record for the 2021 Geneseo Wrestling team speaks for itself:

-2021 Conference Champions.

-10-2 Overall Dual Record.

-6-1 Conference.

-2nd at Regionals

-Sectional Champions.

-8th at State.