Lady Leafs roll to dual victories

Chris Steele
Eryn Murray hits her drive during the Geneseo Triangular at Geneseo Country Club.

The Lady Leafs’ golf team won the Rock Island Triangular and competed at the Galesburg Triangular.

Rock Island Triangular

The Lady Leafs earned the team title with a team score of 168 and Eryn Murray earned medalist honors at Saukie Golf Course in Rock Island on Sept. 4.

Geneseo outdistanced runner-up Rock Island (220) by 52 strokes for the title, and Alleman finished third with a 253 team score.

Murray earned medalist honors with a 40, and Jenna Cheek fired a 42.

The Leafs’ Emma Snell and Elizabeth Roodhouse each fired a 43.

Keely Nguyen tallied a 44, and Paige Laingen finished with a 57.

Geneseo’s JV team combined for a 212 team score to top Alleman and Rock Island’s varsity team scores.

Geneseo’s Jenah Hart led the way with a 46, and Rachel Vondra fired a 53.

The Leafs’ Hannah Mays tallied a 56, and Miranda Roemer finished with a 57.

Eleni Andrios came to the clubhouse with a 58, and Elizabeth Maciejewski finished with a 60.

Galesburg Triangular

The Lady Leafs continued their winning ways earning a triangular victory at Lake Bracken Golf Course in Galesburg on Sept. 10.

Geneseo finished with a team score of 185 to hold off runner-up Galesburg (230) by 45 strokes and Knoxville finished with a 259 team score.

Galesburg’s Kirsten Osborn won medalist honors with a 37, and Cheek had Geneseo’s low round with a 42.

The Leafs’ Murray finished with a 44, and Snell carded a 49.

The Lady Leaf’ Elizabeth Roodhouse rounded out the varsity scores with a 50.

Nguyen gave Geneseo depth with a 55, and Vondra finished with a 57.

Geneseo’s JV team continues to excel, firing a 224 team score.

Andrios had the JV team’s low round with a 51, and Hart finished with a 55.

The Leafs’ Roemer carded a 58, and Paige Laingen finished with a 60.

Maciejewski landed with a 62, and Mays finished with a 63.

The Lady Leafs’ next rounds will come at the Geneseo Invitational at Sugar Maple Golf Club on Saturday, Sept. 15 at 8 a.m.